Poll: Who Will Win Colorado’s Brand-New CO-08? (9/23)

Rep. Yadira Caraveo (D), Sen. Barbara Kirkmeyer (R).

Another in our series of completely unscientific for-kicks-only reader polls of the major Colorado races in the 2022 midterms. After Colorado was awarded an eighth congressional district in accordance with 2020 census results, the state’s congressional redistricting commission proceeded to draw CD-8 to be as perfectly competitive as possible. As a result, the district is easily getting the most attention of any Colorado congressional contest this year as state Democratic state Rep. Yadira Caraveo takes on Republican state Sen. Barbara Kirkmeyer in a race that will set the precedent for pitched battles to come.

*Remember, as always with our totally non-scientific polls, we want to know what you legitimately THINK will happen — not what you hope will happen or which candidate you support personally. If you had to bet the deed to your house that your prediction would be correct, how would you vote?

Who will win the 2022 CD-8 race?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

3 Community Comments, Facebook Comments

  1. Lauren Boebert is a Worthless POS says:

    I really hope I am proven to be wrong on this one but I'm afraid the good people in CD 8 unfortunately will be saddled with Barbara Kirkmeyer for a couple of terms.

    Thank God and the commission that we in Colorado have fair districts while the folks in Florida, Ohio and Texas have Republican districts.

    • JohnInDenver says:

      If Kirkmeyer wins, I suspect it will be a narrow victory — likely to be reversed in the larger turnout of a Presidential election year.

      • Lauren Boebert is a Worthless POS says:

        That is very possible. I see CD 8 this year as CD 7 was 20 years ago. New and evenly divided, and it went to Both Ways Bob Beauprez by a little more than 100 votes.

        In 2006, it went Democratic and has never looked back.

Leave a Reply

Comment from your Facebook account

You may comment with your Colorado Pols account above (click here to register), or via Facebook below.