Democrats Retake Colorado House

UPDATE: Key Colorado House race results:


Daniel Kagan (D) 49.76% 14,639 votes

Brian Watson (R) 46.24% 13,603 votes


Pete Lee (D) 52.26% 17,219 votes

Jennifer George (R) 41.86% 13,793 votes

Amy Fedde (ACN) 2.16% 712 votes

Robert ‘Bob’ Melamede (LIB) 3.72% 1,226 votes


Max Tyler (D) 49.77% 18,443 votes

Rick Enstrom (R) 44.38% 16,445 votes


Brittany Pettersen (D) 52.50% 17,752

Amy Attwood (R) 43.47% 14,698


Tracy Kraft-Tharp (D) 51.39% 16,893

Robert Ramirez (R) 43.36% 14,254


Mike McLachlan (D) 52.95% 18,316

J. Paul Brown (R) 47.05% 16,272

By a considerable number of seats; we’ll update with results from key races shortly.

11 Community Comments, Facebook Comments

  1. Gilpin Guy says:

    Here is hoping Claire Levy is chair of the JBC.

  2. this is sure a swell night not to be a Colorado Republican . . . .  

  3. But especially to Representative Williams and the new Representative Melton!

  4. Automaticftp says:

    Congrats to all the Democratic winners!

    Sorry I wasn’t able to do more work on your behalf – I was in Afghanistan and am only recently returned.

Leave a Reply

Comment from your Facebook account

You may comment with your Colorado Pols account above (click here to register), or via Facebook below.