State Representative RYAN ARMAGOST Colorado State Capitol 200 East Colfax Avenue, Room 307 Denver, Colorado 80203 Office: 303-866-2906 Email: ryan.armagost.house@coleg.gov



COLORADO HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES State Capitol Denver 80203 Member: Business Affairs & Labor Committee Judiciary Committee

March 6, 2024

Dear Speaker McCluskie:

On behalf of myself and my colleagues, we believe it is imperative that the Resolution, Articles of Impeachment for Secretary of State Jena Griswold, put forward by Minority Leader Pugliese and myself, be scheduled during this pivotal time. Since being elected, the Secretary of State has used her position as a platform for her partisan political ideology and has proven herself unfit for this elected position.

The Secretary of State has consistently been criticized for her lack of transparency and questionable bias. Her partisan political beliefs are constantly the subject of her communication to the state indicating her lack of respect for facilitating unbiased and fair elections. The Secretary of State's request for the removal of a Presidential Candidate from a primary ballot, on the basis of accusations and personal feelings, demonstrates a lack of professionalism and integrity.

The Secretary of State's effort to remove a Presidential Candidate from the ballot, recently ruled unconstitutional by a unanimous vote of the U.S. Supreme Court, would have silenced the voice of Coloradans statewide, thus displaying a direct threat to Coloradans' freedom of speech. Minority Leader Pugliese and I submitted this Resolution on February 8th and it has yet to be scheduled for the floor. We, the undersigned members of the House of Representatives, implore you to add this Resolution to the House schedule immediately.

Rep. Ryan Armagost *House District 64*

Rep. Ty Winter Assistant Minority Leader House District 47

Mary Bradfield

Rep. Mary Bradfield *House District 21*

farc ()

Rep. Marc Catlin *House District 58*

Rep. Rose Pugliese *Minority Leader House District 14*

Rep. Scott Bottoms *House District 15*



Rep. Brandi Bradley *House District 39*

Ish

Rep. Ken DeGraaf *House District 22*

Rep. Gabe Evans *House District 48*

Inthon Hartsook

Rep. Anthony Hartsook *House District 44*

A

Rep. Mike Lynch House District 65

Rep. Rick Taggart *House District 55*

Rep. Don Wilson *House District 20*

rigdl INA .

Rep. Lisa Frizell *House District 45*

tu/

Rep. Richard Holtorf *House District 63*

1 1

Rep. Matt Soper *House District 54*

Rep. Ron Weinberg *House District 51*