John Morse Wins Colorado Senate Presidency

UPDATE: Sen. John Morse defeats Sen. Pat Steadman in a second round of voting after the withdrawal of Sen. Rollie Heath; Morse is the new President of the Colorado Senate.

Sen. Lucia Guzman is elected Senate President pro tempore, and Sen. Morgan Carroll elected Majority Leader.


That’s the battle playing out right now; we’ll update with results shortly.

2 Community Comments, Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Comment from your Facebook account

You may comment with your Colorado Pols account above (click here to register), or via Facebook below.